Open navigation menu. Close navigation menu.

DCist: Here’s Mayor-Elect Bowser’s Transition Plan

November 13, 2014

Mayor-elect Muriel Bowser announced the eight committees that will round out her transition team and the people who will lead them Wednesday night, November 12. The eight committees join a transition team that is led by co-chairs Superior Court Judge Mary Terrell and Brookings fellow Alice Rivlin. Children’s Law Center executive director Judith Sandalow was named co-chair of the committee on Public Safety, which will focus on preventing violence and investing in the city’s youth. Judith will co-chair the committee with Karma Cottman of the DC Coalition Against Domestic Violence.