Open navigation menu. Close navigation menu.

The children and families we serve are facing one crisis after another — unsafe housing, unmet learning needs, mental health and more. Now more than ever, DC’s kids need a trusted partner, advocate and problem-solver.

In that spirit, we are so grateful to the many individual donors and family foundations who have stepped up to meet the urgency of this moment. Because of their support, Children’s Law Center remains a strong anchor institution ready to answer the call of DC’s children and families in need. 

For more information about making a gift, contact Erica McCollum at 202-467-4900 or

Meet Our Individual Supporters


Diana and Stephen Goldberg*^ 


The Andrew and Julie Klingenstein Family Fund* 

MAJIC Vermont Foundation 


Manu Gayatrinath and Anthony Cruz 


Elizabeth and Justin Bausch

Jule Cahill Crider and Greg Crider


Wendy and Fred Goldberg 

Evan Miller and Nancy Hedin*

Fred and Jill Klein

Creighton and Vicky Magid 

Jane and Thad Paul 

The Rappaport Family Foundation 

Judith Sandalow^


Jim Bodner and Victoria Greenfield 

Brian V. Breheny and Pedro Lay

David and Martha Dantzic

Stephanie P. Hales and Thomas L. Devlin

The Nord Family Foundation

Page and Howard Smith*^

Melissa Wiley^


Allison L. Alexander and Gregory B. Coleman

Cindy and Mark Aron

Beaverdale Foundation

Jeff Brennan and Debbie Feinstein

Jonathan Franklin and Sharon Bradford Franklin 

Helen Clay Frick Foundation

The Honorable Gladys Kessler (Ret.)^ 

Courtenay and Michael Labson

Dan Masur and Sherry Rhodes 

Nicole and Joshua Mintz

Anthony and Dale Pappas 

Richard Perry

Charles F. (Rick) Rule 

Theodore D. Segal and Joyce Wasserstein 

Katie and Dick Snowdon 

Daniel Volchok and Kathleen Keller 


Virginia Anthony

Meagan and John Barkett

Nathaniel and Lee Beers 

Marcia and Donald Bisenius 

Jeff Brennan and Debbie Feinstein 

Miguel Browne and Silvija Strikis

Tom and Kristy Bulleit 

Jill Caiazzo 

Dorothy and Joseph Conti

Martha Coven and Paul Frick

Anne Davis

Joyce Deroy and Warren King 

Alice and Clint Fisher 

Lisa Greenman and Paul Leder

The Hanley Foundation DC

Steven and Carla Heger

Shira M. Helstrom

Herman Wilson Family Foundation^

Matthew and Heather Holt

Michael and Donna Rich Kaplowitz 

Geoffrey M. Klineberg and Ursula Werner

Rich and Lynne Lucas

John and Deborah Majoras

Nikki McArthur

Tara and Brian McClelland

Mary E. McClymont

Jim and Marilyn McCullough

Mike and Lesley McNamara

Pamela and Byrne Murphy 

Robert Ourisman, Jr.

Elizabeth Park

Timothy W. Riffe

Jessica Rosenbaum

Janice Schneider

Rachel and Paul Sheridan

Brian Shook and Derek Thomas

Nancy and Simon Sidamon-Eristoff 

Lila and Brendan Sullivan 

Jennifer Van Driesen

Keith and Geetha Waehrer

Ben and Emily Wolfert

Joanne L. Zimolzak and Eric Sampson 



Anonymous (2)

Bill Baker

Rosemary Barkett

Jennifer and Branden Brough

Traevena L. Byrd

Cory and Rachel Capps

Jeffrey Chenard

Theresa and Frank Connolly

Charles B. Edelstein

Evan and Amanda Farber

Natasha Gianvecchio

Andrew Greenfield 

Jessica Hough and Raina Brubaker

Dorothy and Peter Hughes

David and Jill Kalinski

Jason Licht and Kathryne Love

Stephanie Mueller

Katherine Pappas and Craig Goldstein

Alan and Miriam Pemberton

David and Mary Ellen Rogers


Anonymous (3)

Robert Abele

Jessica C. Abrahams

Ona Alston Dosunmu

Diane Ambler and Ethan Grossman

Joseph Andrew and Anne Slaughter Andrew

Stephen Anthony

James and Masako Armstrong

Kady Ashley

Martha H. Austin

James H. Barker

Stephanie and Joel Bell

John T. Bentivoglio

Benjamin Berman

Meredith L. Boylan

Shirley Brandman and Howard Shapiro

Rick Bress

Jim and Marian Brodsky

David Brown

Barton Clark

Andrew and Holly Clubok

Cheryl Coe

Ronald and Lashelle Coenen

William and Nicole Coglianese

Alex Cohen

H. Guy Collier and Catherine Colyer

Paul and Ana Collins

Dawn Crowell

Rob and Teri Culbertson

Dina and Wayne Curtis

David Della Rocca

Nicholas DeNovio

Adam and Ginger Di Vincenzo

Miranda Dore

A. Patrick Doyle and Elizabeth Downes

Jennifer and Miguel Eaton

Joanna Edgell

David Edwards and Jacqueline Holmes

Michael and April Egge

Karen K. Epstein

Martha and Joseph Ferrara

Ales Filipi

Heather Fine

Miriam Fisher

Sean M. FitzGerald and Maria Jose Brando Vernaza

Marc and Phyllis Fleischaker

Scott Forchheimer

Vicki and Michael Foster

Maxine and Jeffrey Freund

Ruth Friedman

Roberto Garcia and Joel Seligman

Scott and Danielle Garten

Charlotte Gillingham

Jennifer Giordano

Benjamin Gitterman

Armando Gomez

Ruth Gramlich

Marc Granger

Joel and Rebecca Green

Douglas Greenburg

Sara Magner

Ellie Hamburger

Stephen and Dale Harburg

Nancy Hendry and Bill Baer

Julie Hewitt and Susan Kennedy

Geoffrey and Elizabeth Hobart

Shagufa Hossain

The Hy & Myra Shapiro Foundation

Everett Johnson

Katherine Jones

Ron Kendler

Laura Laemmle-Weidenfeld

Brenda Lee and Scott Neuman

Daniel Lennon

Nicholas Luongo

Gail and Mark Lynch

Michael D. Mann and Carol Salzman

Theresa and Curt Martin

Maureen and Michael McDonald

Stacey and Jay McEvoy

Patrick McGlone and Kevin Taylor

J.B. and Kate Meek

Elizabeth Mitchell and Matt Mendelsohn

Maneesha Mithal and Jim Eastman

Eric Mitzenmacher

Leakhena Mom-Price

Michael Morin

Alicia Myara and Lawrence Stern

John M. Nannes 

Bryan Nese and Hnin Khaing

Jessica Nyman and Zac Childers

Papez Family Fund

Thomas Papson and Toby Singer

Anjali and Amit Patel

David and Sally Jean Penna

Ruth and Stephen Pollak

Emily and Marc Porter

Julia and Jonathan Post

Jessica Rebarber

Ray Ritchey

James Rocap

Miguel and Traci Rodriguez

Rochelle-Leigh Rosenberg and Daniel Ben-Zadok

David Sandalow and Holly Hammonds  

Maya Sandalow

James Sandman and Elizabeth Mullin

Ryan Scarborough and Cyndi Lee

David Schwartz

Patrick and Karoline Shannon

Benjamin and Sarah Shapiro

Dennis Shine

Lynda Guild Simpson and Richard A. Simpson

Lori and Ben Soto

Jeffrey P. Taft

Stephen A. Teach and Elizabeth B. Jewett

Patricia Townsley Wingfield and Robert Wingfield

J. Cory Tull

Ann Untalan

Clinton Vince

Nathaniel and Dorothy Ward

Hillary Webber and Eric Conn

Sandy Werness

Jeremiah Wolsk

Jennifer Zachary

The Zerhouni Family Charitable Foundation

Mike Zolandz and Samantha Badlam

* Children Can’t Wait Fund donors 
^ Legacy Society members who have named Children’s Law Center in their estate plan